Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors



We Own This City

Crime, Drama
  • Seasons

  • Tv Network

  • Premiere


We Own This City

We Own This City, an American crime-drama miniseries created for HBO by George Pelecanos and David Simon, aired for the first time April 25, 2022. The series consisted of six episodes. But will not be picked up for a second season as of right now. This series is based on a book also named We Own This City written by Justin Fenton. Some of the cast in this series include Jon Bernthal, Josh Charles, Wunmi Mosaku, and Jamie Hector. All of these actors are extremely well-known and have been in several hit shows.

We Own This City takes place in 2017 almost two years after a black man Freddie Gray died in custody. And almost two years after the charges dropped against the six police officers involved in this case. This series follows Sgt Wayne Jenkins. At the beginning of the series, you see Jenkins giving a speech to all the new police officers on the force. Telling them to steer clear of police brutality because it will prevent them from doing their job. This series strives to show the world the rise, and epic fall of the Baltimore Gun Trace Task Force. We Own This City shows the true corruption that was present in Baltimore. This series strives to show the amount of corruption and gun violence that is actually present in the world, and it is a lot.

After We Own This City aired, it received pretty good reviews all around the board. With only a select few bad reviews. Some critics have even deemed it a must see show.  And that it will show you real and true facts of what plagues big city police. Overall, We Own This City is a great series that shows what really happens in the world of police brutality, from a fictional sense.


  • Season One

    S1 E1 · Part One
    S1 E2 · Part Two
    S1 E3 · Part Three
    S1 E4 · Part Four
    S1 E5 · Part Five
    S1 E6 · Part Six

Rotten Tomatoes reported a 92% approval rating with an average rating of 8.3/10, based on 50 critic reviews. Metacritic, which uses a weighted average, assigned a score of 83 out of 100 based on 27 critics.


Jon Bernthal as Sgt. Wayne Jenkins

Wunmi Mosaku as Nicole Steele Justice

Jamie Hector as Sean Suiter

Josh Charles as Daniel Hersl

McKinley Belcher III as Momodu “G Money” Gondo

Darrell Britt-Gibson as Jemell Rayam

Rob Brown as Maurice Ward

David Corenswet as David McDougall

Dagmara Domińczyk as Erika Jensen

Don Harvey as John Sieracki

Larry Mitchell as Scott Kilpatrick

Recurring and guest

Ian Duff as Ahmed Jackson

Delaney Williams as Kevin Davis

Lucas Van Engen as Leo Wise

Treat Williams as Brian Grabler

Gabrielle Carteris as Andrea Smith

Tray Chaney as Gordon Hawk

Domenick Lombardozzi as Stephen Brady

Thaddeus Street as James Otis

Jermaine Crawford as Jaquan Dixon

Nathan E. Corbett as Tariq Touré

Chris Clanton as Brian Hairston

Ham Mukasa as Evodio Hendrix

Christopher R. Anderson as Dean Palmere

Bobby J. Brown as Thomas Allers

Robert Harley as Marcus Taylor

Sign Up to Our Newsletter

Get notified about exclusive breaking celebrity news every week!